New Celebration CD

-The follow-up recording from 2013

Composed, Arranged and Conducted by Phil Woods
All compositions by Phil Woods (except tracks 9 & 10).
All arrangements by Phil Woods (except track 10)

  • Phil Woods: alto saxophone soloist
  • Nelson Hill: lead alto saxophone, flute, clarinet;
  • Jay Rattman, clarinet soloist, baritone & alto saxophones;
  • Matt Vashlishan: alto saxophone, flute, clarinet
  • Tom Hamilton: tenor saxophone, flute, clarinet;
  • Bob Keller: tenor saxophone, flute, clarinet;
  • Jim Buckley: baritone saxophone, bass clarinet
  • Nathan Eklund: lead trumpet;
  • Chris Persad: trumpet soloist;
  • Danny Cahn: trumpet;
  • Vanessa Meggiolaro: trumpet;
  • Eddie Severn: trumpet
  • Patrick Dorian: trumpet (4 trumpets on each track)
  • Rick Chamberlain: lead trombone;
  • Sam Burtis: trombone; Fred Scott: trombone;
  • Jim Daniels: bass trombone
  • Skip Wilkins: piano;
  • Spencer Reed: guitar;
  • Evan Gregor: bass;
  • Tom Whaley: drums;
  • Najwa Parkins: vocal (track 10)

Recorded, mixed & mastered by Kent Heckman at Red Rock Recording, Saylorsburg, PA
Produced by Bill Goodwin

Purchase New Celebration Click here to buy the CD!


gw7 4965
More in this category: « The Grammy

Support COTA


Geotourism MapGuide

National Geographic Destination