Jazz Mass Jazz Mass

A Celebration of Spirit
Church Service - No Admission Charge

Rick Chamberlain - composer, conductor
The Reverend Karen Nickels - worship leader
Teresa Marino - choral director
Robert Hartman - choral coordinator
Michele Bautier - vocal soloist
Dennis Carrig - vocal soloist
Bonnie Childs - vocal soloist
Nelson Hill - saxophone
Pat Turner - saxophone
Jim Buckley - saxophone
Jonathan Searfoss - trumpet
Peter Hyde - trumpet
Sean McAnally - trumpet
Vanessa Meggiolaro - trumpet
Fred Scott - trombone
Jim Daniels - trombone
Spencer Reed - guitar
Jon Ballantyne - piano
Tony Marino - bass
Bob D'Aversa - drums
Ed Hudak - percussion
Bud Nealy - percussion
The JazzMass Choir

Music Motif Art Show Music Motif Art Show

Music Motif Art Show
The Dutot Museum, Main Street
No Admission Charge

Area artists submit their musically themed pieces in all types of media for judging by a panel of 3 jurors that changes every year. more information HERE

Kids Activities Kids Activities

Food Court
Children's Area
Strolling Musicians
Artisans & Vendors

Bill Mays Trio Bill Mays Trio

Bill Mays - piano
Tim Horner - drums
Dean Johnson - bass

Co-op Bop Co-op Bop

Alan Gaumer - trumpet
Nelson Hill - saxophones
Tom Kozic - guitar
Craig Kastelnik - Hammond B3 organ
Gary Rissmiller - drums 


Educating the next generation of musicians is a time-honored tradition in the art of Jazz. COTA established the COTA Cats in 1981 through the efforts of Phil Woods, to inspire and mentor local area high school musicians in the fine art of big band performance. Patrick Dorian, Professor of Music at East Stroudsburg University of Pennsylvania, organized and directed the group through its first 20 years of existence and the Cats have become an integral part of the COTA festival.

Expansions - The David Liebman group Expansions - The David Liebman group

David Liebman - saxophones
Bobby Avey - piano
Matt Vashlishan - sax
Tony Marino - bass 
Alex Ritz - drums

Vic Juris Vic Juris

Vic Juris - guitar
Jay Anderson - bass
Adam Nussbaum - drums

Nellie McKay Nellie McKay

Nellie McKay - piano, ukulele, vocals

The Shockenaw Mountain Boys The Shockenaw Mountain Boys

Tim Carbone - violin, guitar
John Skehan - mandolin, piano
Andy Goessling - guitar, banjo, dobro
Johnny Grubb - bass


Support COTA


Geotourism MapGuide

National Geographic Destination